2021 Lawyers in Real Estate Awards


For our second annual Lawyers in Real Estate Awards, we chose 110 attorneys from around the U.S. representing a variety of disciplines, and more than doubling the number who were honored in 2020. They were selected for excelling in their practices as well as their contributions to the community.

This year we’ve spotlighted 10 attorneys nationally and from each of the 10 areas covered by our regional newsletters: California, Texas, New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Boston, Florida, Seattle, Phoenix and Washington, DC.

Thank you to all who submitted entries and congratulations to each of the Lawyers in Real Estate leaders being recognized this year. 

Kimberly Schlanger

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Kimberly Schlanger - Texas

Brett H. Todd

Norton Rose Fulbright

Brett Todd - Texas

Stephen Butler

Kirkland & Ellis

Stephen Butler - Texas

Deborah Ryan

Squire Patton Boggs

Deborah Ryan - Texas

Keenan Kolendo

Haynes Boone

Keenan Kolendo - Texas

Vicky Gunning

Locke Lord

Vicky Gunning - Texas

Reid C. Wilson

Wilson Cribbs & Goren

Reid Wilson - Texas

Karen A. Cox

Kane Rusell Coleman Logan

Karen Cox - Texas

Consuella Simmons Taylor

Baker Botts

Consuella-Simmons Taylor - Texas

James T. Cameron

Clark Hill

James T. Cameron - Texas